Each year the Nobel Peace Prize Concert features talented musicians, singers and artists from around the world.

The 17th annual Nobel Peace Prize Concert was held on 11 December 2010, at the Oslo Spektrum arena. Over 6,000 people attended the Concert, including the King Harald V of Norway and members of the Norwegian royal family.

Nobel Peace Prize Laureate

The Nobel Peace Prize for 2010 was awarded to human rights activist Liu Xiaobo, the first Chinese citizen to receive the Nobel Peace Prize. The laureate was unable to attend the Concert, as he was imprisoned as a dissident in China.

Xiobo_2010 Laureate

Liu Xiaobo

The Nobel Peace Prize 2010 laureate

Read More

Featured Artists

A.R. Rahman 2010 Nobel Concert Artist

A.R. Rahman

The Indian film composer, record producer, musician, singer and philanthropist has received two Academy Awards, two Grammy’s, a Golden Globe, a BAFTA award and four National Film Awards among others. His 2010 Nobel Peace Prize Concert performance included “Slumdog Millionaire Suite” and “Jai Ho.”

Robyn 2010 Nobel Concert Artist


Swedish recording artist, singer-songwriter Robyn, performed the Swedish lullaby “Jeg vet en deilig rose”, along with her hit pop dance songs “Dancing on my own” and “Indestructible.”

Norwegian Strings 2010 Nobel Concert Artist

Norwegian Strings

This talented group of young people performed “Rigaudon” from the Holberg Suite.

Sivert Høyem 2010 Nobel Concert Artist

Sivert Høyem

The former lead singer of the Norwegian rock band Madrugada and The Volunteers performed “Prisoner of the Road” (which was released to raise funds for people fleeing war) and ”Into the Sea.”

Florence + The Machine 2010 Nobel Concert Artist

Florence + The Machine

English rock-soul band featuring lead singer Florence Welch, along with Ruth Potter on harp, performed their popular hits “Dog Days Are Over” and “Cosmic Love.”

Colbie Caillat 2010 Nobel Concert Artist

Colbie Caillat

The American pop singer-songwriter and guitarist performed her hits “Bubbly” and “Fallin’ for You.”

India Arie 2010 Nobel Concert Artist

India Arie

The Grammy-award winning American soul, neo soul and R&B singer and songwriter was proud to perform “Gift of acceptance.”

Herbie Hancock 2010 Nobel Concert Artist

Herbie Hancock

The American pianist, band leader and jazz/funk composer performed with Kristina Train, India Arie and Greg Phillinganes on “Imagine” and “Don’t Give Up.”

Jamiroquai 2010 Nobel Concert Artist


The Grammy-winning British jazz funk and acid jazz band performed their hits, ”Canned Heat,” “Lifeline,” and “Virtual Insanity.”

Norwegian Radio Orchestra 2010 Nobel Concert Artist

Norwegian Radio Orchestra

Conducted by Nick Davies, the orchestra was featured in many of the artist’s performances.


Barry Manilow

The legendary American singer-songwriter, musician, arranger, producer, and conductor performed several of his famous ballads including “Could It Be Magic”, “Can’t Smile Without You”, “Mandy”, “Copacabana” and “One Voice”.